Authors are invited to submit proposals for poster presentations of recent results, work in progress, new ideas and other smaller projects which may be of interest to the general community but which are still too speculative, too incomplete or not of sufficient extent to warrant a full paper.

Accepted posters will be published in a Posters Proceedings of the conference and will be included in the digital media. Posters will also be displayed during the conference and will form the focus of a posters session to be run in conjunction with one of the social events. We encourage submissions from all areas related to computer graphics, such as rendering, modeling, visualization, animation, simulation, virtual reality, computer vision, and imaging.

Authors of accepted posters will be expected to be present at their posters during the posters session to discuss their work and answer questions. The submission deadline for posters is 23:59GMT, February 12th, 2011.


Submission Details

Submitted posters should be in the form of a 2 page paper which must be formatted according to the Eurographics Author's guidelines. and may be accompanied by a preliminary version of the actual poster if the authors wish. Anonymous submissions are made electronically through the Eurographics Submission and Review Management (SRM) system.

Poster submissions will be subject to review and acceptance will be notified in time for submission of a final version for inclusion of both the 2 page paper and an A4 version of the final poster to be included in the poster proceedings and on the conference digital media.

Note that there is very little time at the end of the submission process for any major changes. Thus papers that require major changes will not be able to be accepted.


Submission deadline: February 12, 2011.

Notification of the outcome of the review process is planned for March 1, 2011.


For any question concerning poster submissions please contact the posters co-chairs:

Robert S Laramee, Swansea University, UK

Ik Soo Lim, Bangor University, UK


Program Committee

Rita Borgo, Swansea University, UK

Charl Botha, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Guoning Chen, SCI, University of Utah, US

Yi-Jen Chiang, Polytechnic Institute of New York University

Frederic Cordier, University of Haute-Alsace, France

Feng Dong, University of Bedfordshire, UK

David Duce, Oxford Brookes University, UK

Miquel Feixas, Universitat de Girona, Spain

Raphael Fuchs, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Mashhuda Glencross, Loughborough University, UK

Markus Hadwiger, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia

Dan Lipsa, Swansea University, UK

Nelson Max, University of California Davis, USA

Junyong Noh, Kaist, Korea

Edmund Prakash, University of Bedfordshire, UK

Roy Ruddle, Leeds University, UK

Hyewon Seo, CNRS-University of Strasbourg, France

Liz Stuart, University of Plymouth, UK

Weng Tang, Teesside University, UK

Martin Turner, University of Manchester, UK

Ivan Viola, Bergen, Norway