The Eurographics 2011 Technical Papers programme will showcase innovative research, practice and experience, and novel applications. We invite submission of high-quality papers that will set the standard in the field and stimulate future trends.

Accepted papers will be presented at Eurographics 2011 and published in a special issue of the Eurographics journal, Computer Graphics Forum, in print and online. We encourage submission from all areas related to computer graphics such as rendering, modelling, visualization, animation, virtual reality, computer vision, imaging, and related disciplines.

Due dates:

A preliminary abstract is due by 23:59GMT, September 24th, 2010.
The full paper deadline is 23:59GMT, October 1st, 2010.


Electronic submission of all papers is mandatory and will be conducted using the Submission and Review Management (SRM) system.


Papers must be written and presented in English. Papers should not exceed 10 A4 pages in length and must be formatted according to the Eurographics Computer Graphics Forum publication guidelines. Please, follow the submission procedure exactly. Authors are required to include a declaration that they have not previously submitted or published the scientific contribution claimed in their paper to any other conference or journal before or during the Eurographics 2011 Technical Papers review period and that they are prepared to present the paper at Eurographics 2011. Any paper that does not adhere to these requirements will be rejected without review.

Notification, Publication & Prizes:

The date for notification of the results of the review process will be November 29th, 2010. Final versions of accepted full papers are to submitted by December 20th.

Of all accepted papers, an international jury will select the three best papers. The best of the three will receive the Günter Enderle Award, including a cash prize of 1000 Euros. An award will also be given to the best student paper, authored and presented at Eurographics 2011 by a full-time student.

For any question concerning full paper submissions please contact the programme co-chairs:


Papers Program Co-Chairs

Min Chen, Swansea University, UK

Oliver Deussen, University of Konstanz, Germany


International Program Committee

Pascal Barla, INRIA, France

Marie‐Paule Cani, Grenoble Institute of Technology, France

Mirela Ben-Chen, Stanford University, USA

Bedřich Beneš, Purdue University, USA

Ronan Boulic, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Pere Brunet, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

Baoquan Chen, Chinese Academy of Sciences (SIAT), Shenzhen, China

Yiorgos Chrysanthou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Paolo Cignoni, ISTI‐CNR of Pisa, Italy

Daniel Cohen‐Or, Tel Aviv University, Israel

Carsten Dachsbacher, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

Zhigang Deng, University of Houston, USA

Philip Dutré, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

Elmar Eisemann, Max‐Planck‐Institut für Informatik, Germany

Michael Goesele, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Cindy Grimm, Washington University in St. Louis, USA

Diego Gutierrez, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain

Stefanie Hahmann, Grenoble Institute of Technology, France

Peter Hall, University of Bath, UK

Chuck Hansen, University of Utah, USA

Wolfgang Heidrich, University of British Columbia, Canada

Kai Hormann, University of Lugano, Switzerland

Alexander Hornung, Disney Research Zurich, Switzerland

Takeo Igarashi, University of Tokyo, Japan

Mark W. Jones, Swansea University, UK

Leif Kobbelt, RWTH‐Aachen University, Germany

Seungyong Lee, Pohang University of Science and Technology, South Korea

Dani Lischinski, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

Steve Maddock, University of Sheffield, UK

Marcus Magnor, Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany

Rafal Mantiuk, Bangor University, UK

Torsten Möller, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Karol Myszkowski, Max‐Planck‐Institut für Informatik, Germany

Victor Ostromoukhov, Université de Montréal, Canada

Renato Pajarola, University of Zurich, Switzerland

Valerio Pascucci, University of Utah, USA

Fabio Pellacini, Dartmouth College, USA

Pierre Poulin, Université de Montréal, Canada

Holly Rushmeier, Yale University, USA

Mateu Sbert, University of Girona, Spain

Hans‐Peter Seidel, Max‐Planck‐Institut für Informatik, Germany

Ariel Shamir, Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya, Israel

Andrei Sharf, Ben‐Gurion University, Israel

Alla Sheffer, University of British Columbia, Canada

Karan Singh, University of Toronto, Canada

Olga Sorkine, New York University, USA

Michela Spagnuolo, IMATI‐CNR, Italy

Marc Stamminger, Friedrich‐Alexander‐Universität Erlangen‐Nürnberg, Germany

Chiew‐Lan Tai, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong

Matthias Teschner, Albert‐Ludwigs‐Universität Freiburg, Germany

Holger Theisel, Otto‐von‐Guericke‐Universität Magdeburg, Germany

Christian Theobalt, Max‐Planck‐Institut für Informatik, Germany

Ingo Wald, Intel, USA

Michael Wand, Max‐Planck‐Institut für Informatik, Germany

Tim Weyrich, University College London, UK

Daniel Weiskopf, Stuttgart University, Germany

Alexander Wilkie, Univerzita Karlova v Praze, Czech Republic

Tsien Tsin Wong, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Brian Wyvill, University of Victoria, Canada

Eugene Zhang, Oregon State University, USA